31st Sunday in Ordinary Time, Vigil Mass, at St Vincent’s Church, 5:15pm, 2 Nov 2013

The Propers: Here

Ordinary: Mass XI (Orbis Factor)

Opening hymn is: Alleluia, Sing to Jesus, Gather Comprehensive II # 826

The Propers with Translations

Introit: Psalm 38:22-23

: Ne derelinquas me, Domine Deus meus, ne discedas a me: intende in audiutorium meum, Domine virtus salutis meæ.

℣: Domine, ne in furore tuo arguas me: neque in ira tua corripias me.

Gloria Patri, et Filio, et Spiritui Sancto.
Sicut erat in principio, et nunc, et semper, et in saecula saeculorum.  Amen.

: Abandon me not, 0 Lord my God, do not depart from me; come to my assistance, 0 Lord, mainstay of my deliverance

: Lord, do not rebuke me in your anger; chastise me not in your wrath.

Glory be to the Father, and the Son, and The Holy Spirit. As it was in the beginning is now and ever shall be , world with out end. Amen.

Offertory: Ps 103:2,5b

: Benedic anima mea Domino, et noli oblivisci omnes retributiones eius: et renovabitur, sicut aquilæ, iuventus tua.

Bless the Lord, 0 my soul, and forget not all his benefits; and your youth shall be renewed like the eagle’s.

Communion: Psalm 16:11

: Notas mihi fecisti vias vitæ: ad implebis me lætitia cum vultu tuo, Domine.

: You will show me the path of life,
the fullness of joy in your presence, O Lord.

Recessional: To Jesus Christ Our Sovereign King #492 Gather Comp II.

Leave a Reply

